Football_888sport betting $

New to OP

New to Outstanding Poker? Introduce yourself to the community with a quick post here surrounding your background and where you're at with your poker game!

New to OP

Postby embett » Sun May 08, 2011 1:46 pm

Hi Everyone,

I'm new to OP, still not a full blown member :S

I've just started playing on-line poker losing money pretty quickly. So I decided to improve before I play for my own money again, by playing in B-Win's free rookie tournaments and winning it twice bringing in around $12 free money.

I seem to play well when no for money (may be the other players are worse), or in small money tournaments, but terribly on cash tables. Any suggestions?

I've watched a couple of the beginner video's which really improved my play, but I just struggle when I have something to lose.

Any help appreciated,
Kitson.
embett

Re: New to OP

Postby hockeyguy » Sun May 08, 2011 7:20 pm

hello and welcome

a few ways i have "discovered" to not play worse when money is on the line

i play well below my bankroll. meaning i have about 60 times a table buyin so if things go bad i am in no danger of going broke

i play games i am positive i can beat based on experience, i have moved from 10nl to 200nl, although i play mostly 100nl just because i am more comfortable there and 100% positive i am good enought to beat the players at that level. I am 95% positive i can beat the 200nl games as well, but i am in no hurry. those games will be there when i decide to move up

by playing, the more you play the less you think about bets as actual money, you are thinking about the poker situation and poker logic and the bets are just numbers on the screen.

rob
aka hg